RSS

At the Altar

19 Feb

This is my offering

So great yet so small

This is my sacrifice

I answer Your call

This is my whole life

My all in all

This is my everything

Yet far, far too small

Thanks

Be to He who conquered

He who set us free

Thanks

Brilliant in glory

You rise again

Save us from our sins

We don’t deserve it

Thanks

My sin drowns me

I can’t even reach out

I am nothing to You,

But Your love makes me great

Thanks

Let my life be Yours

It belongs to You,

Father of the storm

Prince of peace

Thanks

Why did I live in death?

Why give up Your love?

Let me be Yours,

The least of Your slaves

Thanks

Praise

Worship

Glory

All to You,

Perfect,

Holy,

Unceasing

Thanks

 

Coffeeshophorrors

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 19, 2012 in All that Jesus Stuff, Art, Poetry, Writing

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “At the Altar

  1. Emilino Emloile

    February 19, 2012 at 10:27 pm

    That’s exactly how I feel, when my cup runs over with God’s love…
    This is beautiful.

     

Leave a comment